Visual Arts

COMICS MAKING STUDIO WITH MEMBERS OF THE D.C. CONSPIRACY

Meet and Greet: Sat Sep 21, 6-9pm

ON VIEW WED AUG 21 – SUN NOV 3
FREE
Works in Progress Gallery

Meet + greet with artists: Sat Sep 21 / 6-9pm with live music by Triage in the Lower Town Hall at 7pm and 8:15pm
Artists' onsite residency hours: Thursdays 6:30-9:30pm + Saturdays 1-4pm (+ Wednesday September 18)

Members of the DC Conspiracy, a comics-creating collaborative, will be working on their actual page submissions for the Spring 2014 edition of Magic Bullet, a free, semi-annual comics newspaper distributed throughout the greater Washington, DC area. The artists will each have onsite working hours so you can watch the artists draw and see the magic unfold. There will be “blank” comic pages available if you want to try your own hand at making a comic and leave it behind where it will be hung in the Gallery and posted by Artisphere to a Facebook album you can tag and share. The first 20 people to leave a comic behind will receive a pass to the 2013 Small Press Expo the weekend of September 14.

Residency dates:
Thu Aug 22 & Sat Aug 24: Matt Rawson
Thu Aug 29 & Sat Aug 31: Matt Dembicki
Thu Sep 5 & Sat Sep 7: Rafer Roberts
Thu Sep 12: Carolyn Belefski & Joe Carabeo
Sat Sep 14: Steve Loya
Wed Sep 18 & Sat Sep 21: Evan Keeling*
Thu Sep 26 & Sat Sep 28: Eric Gordon
Thu Oct 3 & Sat Oct 5: Jamie Noguchi
Thu Oct 10 & Sat Oct 12: Christiann MacAuley
Thu Oct 17 & Sat Oct 19: Art Hondros
Thu Oct 24 & Sat Oct 26: Jacob Warrenfeltz
Thu Oct 31 & Sat Nov 2: Andrew Cohen

*Please note that Evan Keeling will be on-site on Wed Sep 18 instead of Thu Sep 19.

Promotional Partner
Small Press Expo

Arlington, VA Rosslyn - Discover a new horizon
1101 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington VA 22209

(703) 875-1100 | Hours & Directions



© 2014 Artisphere | Sitemap
Facebook Twitter
Sign Up for E-Updates

Artisphere is managed by Arlington Economic Development and supported in part by the Rosslyn BID, individuals, corporations and foundations.